Black Bean & Spinach Enchiladas

Tonight for dinner I made Black Bean and Spinach Enchiladas. These were delicious! I was not sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. Enchiladas without meat CAN be delicious! I promise!

I used a recipe from Fitlivingblog.com. She comes up with some delicious and creative meal ideas! Here’s the recipe below:

image.jpeg

I followed the recipe pretty spot on. The only thing I added was a spoonful of sour cream to the sauce and some red onion to the filling mixture.

image

After mixing the sauce, I put the 8 oz of spinach into a frying pan until the spinach looked wilted.  I then mixed together the spinach, corn, blackbeans, green onions, cilantro, cheese, cumin, a dash of salt and I added a 1/2 cup of red onion. I then mixed all the ingredients together.

image

I poured about a 3/4 cup of the sauce into a greased baking pan. I rolled the filling into a tortilla and placed in the pan one by one. Once I finished rolling the enchiladas, I poured the remaining sauce on top. I had some filling leftover so I scattered over the enchiladas and topped off with some cheese.

I baked at 375 degrees for 20 minutes. I also broiled the top of the meal for a couple of minutes. This meal hit the spot!

image

Thanks Fit Living blog for a delicious vegetarian meal!

Happy day everyone!

Quote of the day:

“Everything that irrates us about others can lead to and understanding of ourselves.” -Carl Jung

Published by

A. Tuttle

A girl in her thirties who's enjoying every minute of life! Travel, food and fashion are a few of my favorite things! I also cannot get enough of the outdoors and music! I hope you enjoy reading about the things I love most!

Leave a Reply

