Monday Meat Dinner

It’s been a week or so since my last post (sorry!).  Things have been a bit crazy! My boyfriend and I just got back from a weekend away. I will write a post about that but the post will be pictureless because I thought I forgot my phone and come to find out, it was under the seat on silent the entire weekend. 😔 Oh well! We also came home to hear Evans’s 99 year old grandma had a stroke. We visited her at the hospital and could barely recognize her. Today, we were thankful to find out she was sitting up and talking again! We are still in shock and can’t even believe it. She always did say she wanted to live to see who becomes the next president. She wasn’t kidding! She’s a fighter, that’s for sure.

Anyway… last week my boyfriend and I attempted to “eat clean” most of the week. We did pretty well for the most part. We only had meat once and we also cut out dairy a majority of the time. With that being said, tonight we are ready for some meat. On the menu tonight is: Balsamic chicken in the crockpot with carrots and broccoli along with some roasted quartered potatoes.

I used a recipe from Damn Delicious for the chicken.

image

Next, I quartered 8 small red potatoes and tossed in olive oil, garlic salt, oregano and basil. I baked the potatoes at 400 degreesfor 30 minutes.

In the meantime, I peeled 7 carrots and cut up some broccoli. I tossed the veggies in olive oil and the same seasoning as the potatoes. After the timer went off for the potatoes, I put the veggies in the oven, along with the potatoes, for 20 minutes at 425 degrees.

And dinner is served…

image

This was a delicious meal and easy too! Love crockpot meals 😊

I hope everyone is having an incredible Monday!

Motto of the day:

“Be the change you wish to see in the world.”

,

Published by

A. Tuttle

A girl in her thirties who's enjoying every minute of life! Travel, food and fashion are a few of my favorite things! I also cannot get enough of the outdoors and music! I hope you enjoy reading about the things I love most!

Leave a Reply

