Weekend Re-cap

Whoa, what a weekend. Fun filled every.single.day. The weather was amazing which made the weekend just that much better. I also cannot wait to share what a great experience my friends and I had at a restaurant called E+O.

After work on Friday, I went to happy hour with some work people and Evan came and met us as well. We went to Taqueria Mercado and had a couple of margaritas. Any more than 2 of those things and you will be hammered. It’s crazy really. After happy hour, Evan and I met my brother and his girlfriend at the nearby Gastro Pub. A friend was in town from LA, so he met up with us too. We had a great time with the band and this place has the best people watching ever.

Saturday, I woke up to beautiful weather. I took advantage of the weather and went to the park with my friend, Abby and her two adorable kiddos.  We went to Mitchell Memorial and walked around the lake, played on the playground and had a little picnic. Nice little Saturday. Saturday evening, my friends and I went to E+O to celebrate mine and my friend, Sammy’s birthday. We actually have the same birthday, February 11th. Anyway, E+O was amazing. A few of us split the brussel sprout salad with fried kale, chilies, carrots and shrimp-best thing ever! We also split the wholly-mole which was also so delicious! I was very impressed at this point. Everything tasted so fresh and full of flavor. Sorry I didn’t snap any pictures of the food. I was too busy eating. For my meal, I ordered the crispy chicken tacos. I immediately noticed the tastey sauce on the tacos. I’m all about my sauces. 😋 I devoured the tacos, so good. I give this place a 10 and I will definitely be back! Here are my hottie friends 😘

 

image.jpeg

We had a great night! Always good to see my girls.

Sunday, I woke up not hungover. I was very proud of myself. Sunday was also beautiful out. Evan and I decided to go walk down at Smale Park along the Ohio River. We walked a couple of miles. It was so pretty out!

image

After our walk, we grabbed lunch at Arthur’s in Hyde Park. I ordered a spicy black bean burger with fries. It was delicious. I love good food! After lunch, we went to Findlay Market to grab a few things for the week. We love to go and pick out new spices to try. We always pick something different. After Findlay Market we met my brother and his girlfriend at the park to soak in the last couple hours of sun. My dad also met us for an hour or so. After the park, we were pooped!  Long day on the go! We went home and cooked a shrimp Thai meal with zucchini noodles. It was delicious. So much flavor! I’ll have to share the next time I make it. We watched Straight Out of Compton while we ate dinner. I thought the movie and food were great! Perfect way to end a Sunday evening.

It ’twas a long weekend but I enjoyed every minute of it with people I love! Couldn’t ask for more in life.

I hope everyone is having a great week!

Motto:
“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

 

 

 

Published by

A. Tuttle

A girl in her thirties who's enjoying every minute of life! Travel, food and fashion are a few of my favorite things! I also cannot get enough of the outdoors and music! I hope you enjoy reading about the things I love most!

Leave a Reply

