Meatless Monday

How exciting was that Super Bowl game last night? Ahhhh I was so happy for Peyton Manning. Thank goodness for Denver’s defense; Vaughn Miller is a beast. He definitely deserved MVP. And that halftime show?! I think Coldplay, Beyoncé and Bruno Mars killed it! Lady Gaga also blew my mind with the National Anthem. Who knew her voice was so good?! Definitely a Super Bowl game that will always be remembered.

After all the chicken wings we devoured last night, I decided to go with a Meatless dish for dinner tonight. I’m making Moroccan Cauliflower Chickpea Pitas. Sounds healthy and delicious. I can never get enough veggies and look what tonight’s dinner entails of:

image

I used garlic naan to stuff the above goodness in and topped with feta and a cucumber feta dill sauce. The recipe calls for taziki sauce (which I love!) but I took the lazy way out since I didn’t get home until almost 6pm. The Marzetti’s Cucumber Dill Feta sauce is a good substitute if you are pressed on time. The pitas turned out delicious; way better than I expected.

image

Here’s the recipe that inspired me to make this delicious meal:

image

Thanks #joyfulhealthyeats. I love her recipes.

I hope everyone is having a fantastic Monday!

Motto of the day:

“One kind word can change someone’s entire day.”

 

 

Published by

A. Tuttle

A girl in her thirties who's enjoying every minute of life! Travel, food and fashion are a few of my favorite things! I also cannot get enough of the outdoors and music! I hope you enjoy reading about the things I love most!

Leave a Reply

