Sunday Funday

I love Sundays, especially when I wake up and I’m not hungover.   Today has been a pretty productive day so far. We woke up, made egg, turkey bacon and avocado sandwiches and then off to the grocery I went. We are having another couple over for dinner so I had to go grab a few things. I’m making an Indian chicken dish in the crockpot. I was originally going to make saag but couldn’t find garam marsala in the grocery store anywhere. I ended up taking the easy route and used these ingredients to make my crockpot meal.

image

I placed 6 chicken breast into the crockpot. I ended up cutting the chicken into bite size pieces so the chicken cooked quicker. I put the temperature on low and moved onto mixing the sauce. I diced an entire onion and sautéed with a tablespoon of coconut oil.I then added 2 tablespoons of minced garlic and a tablespoon of minced ginger. I sautéed for about 5 minutes and then added the Madras Curry jar and 3 tablespoons of the curry paste. I then slowly mixed spinach into the sauce until the spinach looked wilted. I then added the sauce into the crockpot.

I cooked 2 cups of Balsamti rice in 3.5 cups of boiling water and then covered and simmered for 20min. I also baked some naan to serve with the meal. The end product was amazing. So delicious. I will definitely be making this meal again.

image

My friend brought over strawberry shotycake for desert. It was very delicious. Everything was so delicious which probably explains why I’m so full. Now it’s time to relax and finish watching the Panthers destroy the Cardinals (dang it!). Happy Sunday!

Motto of the day:

“Life is short. Do stuff that matters.”

 

Published by

A. Tuttle

A girl in her thirties who's enjoying every minute of life! Travel, food and fashion are a few of my favorite things! I also cannot get enough of the outdoors and music! I hope you enjoy reading about the things I love most!

Leave a Reply

